Contacts

 

NTEMC can be reached at info@ntemc.org

 

 

National  Tribal Emergency Management Council -NTEMC
Box 1162
Snohomish WA 98291

NTEMC Officers and Staff:

 

Interim BOARD of DIRECTORS

 

Chairman:

Claude Cox, Spokane Tribal Member

Chief of Police, Sauk-Suiattle Tribe

5318 Chief Brown Lane

Darrington, WA  98241-9420

Phone: 360-436-1438
Cell Phone: 509.315.6612

CCox@sauk-suiattle.com
Claude@nwtemc.org
safetygem@aol.com

 

Vice Chairman:

Del Ostenberg, Colville Tribes
ph. 509.634.2013
fx. 509.634.2419
e-mail: del.ostenberg@colvilletribes.com

 

Secretary:

Carl Rebstock, Nisqually Indian Tribe
 4820 She Nah Num Dr. SE
Olympia, WA 98513-9105
Phone: 360-486-5440
E-mail: rebstock.carl@nisqually-nsn.gov

 

Treasurer:

Jim Sande, CEM, ABCP
 Emergency Manager, Swinomish Tribe
17353 Reservation Rd.
La Conner WA 98257
Phone: 360.466.7237
mobile: 360.661.2384
fax: 360.466.7236
E-mail: jsande@swinomish.nsn.us

 

Board Member:

Glenn Zaring
Little River Band of Ottawa Indians
E-mail: gzaring@lrboi-nsn-gov

 

NTEMC Staff

 

Executive Director:

Steve Golubic
Phone: 715-701-2989
E-mail: Steve@ntemc.org


Executive Deputy  Director:

Lynda Zambrano
Phone: 425.508.3967
E-mail: blockwtch1@aol.com;   lynda@nwtemc.org ; lynda@ntemc.org

 

 

Logistics Manager:

Rick Zambrano

Phone: 509-979-2284
E-mail: Rick@nwtemc.org

 


 

Tribal Emergency Management Contacts (clicking on logos on right will take you to Tribes' websites):

 

COLVILLE Confederated Tribes

Del Ostenberg, Risk Management
ph. 509.634.2013
fx. 509.634.2419
e-mail: del.ostenberg@colvilletribes.com



COEUR D'ALENE Tribe

Robert Spaulding
Grants Management Officer
Coeur d' Alene Tribe
Public Works Department
P.O. Box 408,
Plummer, Idaho 83851
Email address: raspaulding@cdatribe-nsn.gov
Office: 208-686-6309
Cell: 208-568-0119
Fax: 208-686-7219

Map Location


 

COW CREEK Band of UMPQUA Indians

Jhana McCullum
Certified Paralegal
2371 NE Stephens Street Suite 100
Roseburg OR   97470
Phone:   541-677-5524
Fax:       541-677-5527
e-mail: jmccullum@cowcreek.com


 

COWLITZ Indian Tribe

Steve Kutz RN, BSN, MPH
Clinic Manager
Cowlitz Indian Tribe
1055 9th Ave, Suite A
Longview, WA 98632
Cell (360) 508-6347 24hr
Fax (360) 575-1948 
e-mail: skutz.health@cowlitz.org


 

HOH Indian Tribe

Mila Bernethy
Housing & Emergency Preparedness Director
PO Box 2196
Forks, WA 98331

office: 360-374-6556
fax: 360-374-2421
email: milab@hohtribe-nsn.org

Map Location


 

KALISPEL Tribe of Indians

Corrie Nenema
Asst. Fire Chief
PO Box 39
Usk, WA 88180
e-mail: cnenema@kalispeltribe.com
office ph: 509-445-1785
cell ph: 509-671-1698


 

LOWER ELWHA KLALLAM Tribe

Brandy Williams, EM in training
Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe
Emergency Management
2851 Lower Elwha Road
Port Angeles, Wa. 98363
 
wk 360-808-1092
EOC 360-452-9091

e-mail: brandy.williams@elwha.nsn.us

Map Location


 

LUMMI Nation

Ronald Tso
Lummi Nation Chief of Police
2616 Kwina Road
Bellingham, WA 98226
(360) 384-2266
e-mail: RonaldT@lummi-nsn.gov 

Map Location


 

MAKAH Tribe

Andrew Winck
Emergency Prep Coordinator
phone: 360.645.3279,
mtcemermgt@centurytel.net

Map Location


 

MUCKLESHOOT Indian Tribe

Shanon L. Hamilton
Emergency Preparedness Coordinator 
e-mail: shanon.hamilton@muckleshoot.nsn.us
Office: 253-876-3247
Cell: 253-261-3968


 

NEZ PERCE Tribe

Richard D. Broncheau
Emergency Management Coordinator
Nez Perce Tribe
PO Box 365,
Lapwai ID 83540-0365
Direct 208-621-3760  
Fax 843-7378
rdbroncheau@nezperce.org 


 

NISQUALLY Indian Tribe

Nisqually Emergency Management
ph 1: 360-486-5440
ph 2: 360-459-9603
e-mail: emergency.mgt@nisqually-nsn.gov
address:
4820 She Nah Num Dr. SE
Olympia WA 98513

Ken Choke
e-mail: choke.ken@nisqually-nsn.gov
ph: 360-459-9603


 

NOOKSACK Indian Tribe

Glenn Yorks
Emergency Manager
Office of Emergency Management
Nooksack Indian Tribe
(360) 739-0114
gyorks@nooksack-nsn.gov

(360)592-HELP - NIT Community Response Line

 

QUINAULT Indian Tribe

Richard Bly
PO Box 219
1505 Kla-ook-wa Dr.
Taholah, WA 98587
Phone: 360-276-4405 ext 669 or 800-355-9096
Fax: 360-276-0062
email: rbly@quinault.org

Map Location


 

QUILEUTE Nation

Keri Shepherd
Transportation Planner
ph: 3602-374-9651
e-mail: Keri.shepherd@quileutenation.org


 

SAMISH Indian Nation

  Dr. Keith Tucker
ph: 360.293.6404
 e-mail: ktucker@samishtribe.nsn.us

Map Location


 

SAUK-SUIATTLE Indian Tribe

 Police Chief Steve O'Leary,
Ph: 360.435.1438  
e-mail: Stephen@sauk-suiattle.com

Sgt. Owen Couch
Ph: 360.435.1438
E-mail: ocouch@sauk-suiattle.com

 Phone: 360.435.1438
Fax: (360) 436-1563
5318 Chief Brown Lane
Darrington, WA 98241-9420

Map Location


 

SHOSHONE BANNOCK Tribes

Wes Jones
Emergency Manager
Phone: (208) 237-0137
Mobile: (208) 241-4765
Fax: (208) 237-0049
e-mail: wjones@sbtribes.com


 

Confederated Tribes of SILETZ Indians

Dean Sawyer
deans@ctsi.nsn.us
Emergency Management Planner
Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians
P. O. Box 549
Siletz, OR 97380
541-444-8298


 

SNOQUALMIE Tribe

 R. Fuzzy Fletcher
Tribal Director of Public Safety/Tribal Safety Officer/ interim Chief of Police
PO Box 969- 8130
Railroad Ave. SE, suite 103
Snoqualmie, WA. 98065  
(206) 390-4136 (24/7)
(425) 888-6551 x 140 message -
fax (425) 888-6727
Office Hours 0730-1630  Mon.-Thur.
Call sign - KD7SFP
fuzzy@snoqualmienation.comwhitebison@rocketmail.com

website:  www.snoqualmienation.com


 

SPOKANE Tribe of Indians

Claude Cox, Spokane Tribe
Phone: 509.315.6612
Claude@nwtemc.org,
claudec@spokanetribe.com

Rory Gilliland, Chief of Police
roryg@spokanetribe.com

Phin Haglin, Detective
phinh@spokanetribe.com

Map Location


STILLAGUAMISH Tribe of Indians

Doug Pendergrass
Stillaguamish Tribal Police
22714 6 AVE NE
Arlington Wa 98223
ph: 360-474-9111 ext 107
cell: 435-508-0084
dpendergrass@stillpd.org

Map Location


 

SWINOMISH Indian Tribal Community

Jim Sande, CEM, ABCP
 Emergency Manager, Swinomish Tribe
17353 Reservation Rd.
La Conner WA 98257
phone: 360.466.7237
mobile: 360.661.2384
fax: 360.466.7236
E-mail: jsande@swinomish.nsn.us
Police Chief Tom Schlicker
Work: 360-466-7244


TULALIP Tribes

Homeland Security:   

Rochelle James
Emergency Management Coordinator
360.716.5945
rochellejames@tulaliptribalpolice.org

Map Location


 

UPPER SKAGIT Tribe

Homeland Security:   

Joe Hemmerich, Public Works Director
25944 Community Plaza Way
Sedro-Wooley WA 98284
ph: 360.854.7045
fx: 360.854.7044
cell ph: 360.202.1746
e-mail: joeh@upperskagit.com

Lee Washington, Facilities
e-mail: leew@upperskagit.com
phone: 360-854-7135
 

 

Agency Contacts

Indian Health Service Emergency Mgmt Points-of-Contact  - 3/2011

___________________

Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)

Richard Flores
Special Advisor for National Tribal Affairs
U.S. Dept of Homeland Security
FEMA HQ
500 C St. SW
Washington, D.C. 20472
202-646-4663
Richard.Flores@fema.dhs.gov
Email:
Richard.Flores@fema.dhs.gov

 

____________________

U.S. Dept. of the Interior Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (ASIA)
Office of Homeland Security
Emergency Services (OHSES)


William T. Wiley
National All-Hazards Emergency Manager
 c/o NW Regional Office
911 NE 11th Ave.  Portland, OR  97232 
503-231-2360 Office & Messages
503-956-2957 Cell Phone 24/7 Messages 
503-872-2888 Secure Fax / 321-227

Email: William.Wiley@BIA.gov
______________________________

DOI – Assist. Secretary for Indian Affairs (ASIA) Office of Homeland security and Emergency Services (OHSES) Website: http://inside.bia.gov/Org/AS-IA/OHSEM/index.htm

OHSES Group IACT Website:  https://sp.ia.doi.net/sites/ASIA/ohses/default.aspx    

FEMA Tribal Liaisons: http://www.fema.gov/government/tribal/index.shtm

Corps of Engineers: Tribal Liaisons: Tribal Liaison, HQUSACE, Georgeie Reynolds, 202-761-5855 / Joel Ames, 402-995-2909     See full list of COE Liaisons.

Indian Health Service (IHS) Area Offices: http://www.ihs.gov/index.cfm?module=AreaOffices [Click State/Contact Info]           See full list of COE Liaisons.

Government Emergency Telecommunications System (GETS) & Wireless (Mobil Phone) Priority System (WPS) for Tribal Leaders and Emergency Personnel:

GETS **: http://gets.ncs.gov/index.html , Contact: http://gets.ncs.gov/contact.html, GETS & WPS Contact Phones: 866-627-2255 / 703-760-2255 **

WPS: http://wps.ncs.gov/,  GETS & WPS Contact Phones: 866-627-2255 / 703-760-2255 **

WPS & Gets Trouble Reporting: 800-818-4387 / 703-818-4387 ** [You may be placed in a ‘Queue’ and need to wait/hold (in silence) 30 seconds or longer to be connected.]

“Send Word Now” (SWN) Emergency Alerts: https://www.sendwordnow.net/swn50_swn_ent_login.php877-999-SEND (7363) & & 212-379-4948 & 212-379-4900 **

FEMA Independent Study (IS) ICS & Emergency Training Courses: http://training.fema.gov/IS/crslist.asp [free to anyone online]